Delite Titans register convincing win over Priority Titans on opening day of Desserts n More SARSANGAN Super Series Cricket


The 2nd match on the opening day of the Desserts n More Sarsangan Super Series Cricket 2024 was played between new entrants Delite Titans and Priority Titans, both making their debut.

Opening the bowling for Delite Titans, 50 year old Pradip Shetye kept the Priority Titans batters on the backfoot with a steady line and length, giving just 9 runs off his 3 overs. Trying to up the run rate, Swapnil Kakodkar 7 and birthday boy Sukrut Pai 4 perished in the process, leaving Priority at 22-2 in the 7th over.

However, Amod Borker 49 and skipper Aditya Prabhugaonkar 21 put on a 40 run partnership, steading the innings taking the score to 62-3 in the 13th over. A late burst by the CEO of JMD group, Varun Kudchadkar 36 not out (19 balls, 4 x 4s and 2 x 6s) and Mahesh Churi 16 not out and their unfinished 43 run partnership in 20 balls helped Priority Titans put up 146/4 in 20 overs. For the Delite Titans, Pranav Kamat, Shridhar Keni, Arsh Sardesai and Nikhil Virginkar picked a wicket apiece.

In reply, the skipper Deval Karmali 33 (22 balls, 5 x 4s and 1 x6s) and wk Anish Mahambrey 21 put on a 56 run opening stand in 6.3 overs to give a rousing start to the Delite Titans. Though Delite lost 2 wickets in a space of 8 balls to be 62-2 in the 8th over, the two young all-rounders Pranav Kamat 43 not out (26 balls, 7 x 4s) and Arsh Sardesai 43 not out (21 balls, 5 x 4s, 2 x 6s) put on an unbeaten 85 run partnership in 42 balls to not only seal the match in favour of Delite Titans but also made sure they win with a healthy run rate as well.

For Priority, Mahesh Churi and Aditya Prabhugaoonkar picked a wicket apiece.

Pranav Kamat was awarded the Desserts n More Man of the Match medal and the Estilo Moderno Realty Man of the Match trophy along with a cash prize of Rs.2000 for his brilliant all round display for the Delite Titans. The presentation was done by Gaurish Bhende, Tanmay Sukhthankar, Sudin Karmali, Varun Kudchadkar, Aditya Prabhugaonkar and Dinesh Pai in the presence of Gomakant Mahambrey.

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]