May 29 , 2024

    1st Manohar Parrikar Yuva Scientist Award to Dr. Mathavaraj S


    IPSCDL Opens Key Roads in Central Panaji.

    Central Panaji on Tuesday witnessed the opening of its...

    Kick Off Football Schools’ 5-Day Camp Begins.

    The Kick Off Football Schools is thrilled to announce...


    1st Manohar Parrikar Yuva Scientist Award is out. Dr. Anil Kakodkar who chaired the Expert Committee of selection of Yuva Scientist has handed over the results to me this evening. Happy to announce that the award has gone to the person who designed the powered decent trajectory of #Chandrayana3 Mission that had successfully landed on the South Pole of the moon.

    The award recipient is

    Dr. Mathavaraj S
    of U R Rao Setelite Centre ISRO. There were 106 applicants out of which 14 were shortlisted.

    The award comprises of 5 lakhs rupees and a citation, which is currently the highest cash prize in science and technology.

    The award will be presented at Manohar Parrikar Vigyan Mahotsav at NIO on 13th December 2023 i.e. birth anniversary of our beloved Dr Manohar Parrikar (Bhai).

    Click to rate this post!
    [Total: 1 Average: 5]